Lok Sabha Election 2014 Results

Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 Live

Lok Sabha elections 2014 results will be out on Friday and exit polls have predicted a BJP-led NDA government headed by Narendra Modi to assume office. We are going to bring you the live coverage of Lok Sabha Election 2014. The exit polls predicted huge losses for the ruling Congress-led UPA with worst show by Congress since 1977. The Lok Sabha election results will bring to an end the nine-phase elections – the longest ever in Indian history. Congress fought the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections elections under Rahul Gandhi who played a key role in selecting the candidate and campaigned actively for Congress candidates all over the country.

Narendra Modi, who contested the elections from Vadodara and Varanasi spearheaded the BJP campaign and struck a chord with the crowd from the beginning. But his presence failed to move the voters in Tamil Nadu where the saffron party is not going to win a single seat as per the exit polls. The big gains for the BJP come from Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh and party is hoping to win big in these states to compensate for the loss in South. Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) failed to make impact as expected. It remains to be seen what is the road ahead for the smaller parties after the 2014 Lok Sabha election results are declared on May 16. Keep watching this space for live updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2014 results.





Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s