My Thoughts about life


lifwe

“Life is what you make it” is the beginning of a quote that I have in my study by Marilyn Monroe. Sometimes when I’m feeling low and things aren’t going as well as I wish it did, I look and read that quote and its true what she says. Its a bit long winded so won’t put all of it here.

Sometimes I say to my mum, who like all mums are wiser than anyone else,’ Life is so hard’, and she replies “Life isn’t hard, you’re born, you live and then you die. Simple. People and their decisions or choices is what makes life hard, but life itself is not hard at all”.

I believe that our paths are written in the stars long before we make our mark on the world. That the universe is huge and there are billions of years ahead of us. The body we have is just a shell and when the spirit leaves us after we have lived our respective life, it goes elsewhere maybe into another body, another life. We all have lessons to be learnt and sometimes those lessons are really hard but at the end of it, doesn’t it make us a better person, or a stronger person or maybe it doesn’t, maybe it just makes us give up.

I believe that our paths are written in the stars long before we make our mark on the world. That the universe is huge and there are billions of years ahead of us. The body we have is just a shell and when the spirit leaves us after we have lived our respective life, it goes elsewhere maybe into another body, another life. We all have lessons to be learnt and sometimes those lessons are really hard but at the end of it, doesn’t it make us a better person, or a stronger person or maybe it doesn’t, maybe it just makes us give up.

Life can be so wonderous or it can be full of sadness. Sometimes in my job I see a lot of sadness so in my life I want to live it to the best of my ability. I love my life,except when things happen that we have no control over.

I have good friends which for me is important. They are all long term and non judgmental which is also important to me. I don’t judge them and they don’t judge me, I wouldn’t be a very good myself if I was judgmental!!

The last part of the quote,” Keep trying, hold on, and always, always, always believe in yourself, because if you don’t, then who will? So keep your head high, keep your chin up and most importantly keep smiling, because life is a beautiful thing and there is so much to smile about”.

I try to abide by that, no matter how bad I feel inside I’m always smiling to my patients, I enjoy life, love my house and my garden. I’m proud of what I have achieved in my life..

Thanks & Regards
Piyush

COMMENT PLEASE..!

